Grace Yeo’s Wigmore debut

Grace Yeo has been a regular lunchtime recitalist for a number of years. So it’s nice to see her making her debut at the Wigmore Hall on 4 November. The interesting programme includes a UK premiere of two pieces by the modern Korean composer Uzong Choe.

Grace Yeo, piano

Kirckman Concert Society Series
Date: 4 November 2012 – 7:30pm
Ticket Prices: £8 £9 £11 £13

Grace Yeo


SchubertPiano Sonata in A D664
Liszt5 Hungarian Folksongs S245
ProkofievPiano Sonata No. 2 in D minor Op. 14
Uzong ChoePrelude No. I (2003)
Prelude No. X (2004)
from 12 Piano Preludes (UK première)
SchumannCarnaval Op. 9

About this concert

As concerto soloist Grace Yeo has played to capacity audiences in the Prom Praise Concerts at the Royal Albert Hall and under the auspices of the Martin Musical Scholarship Fund/Philharmonia she gave a recital in the Royal Festival Hall last December. In her Wigmore Hall debut she will give the UK première of 3 Preludes by the Korean composer, Uzong Choe.

Kirckman Concert Society/Sarah Gordon Concert Management

Supported by LankellyChase Foundation


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.