LKL book database logo

Feeling Never Stops (K-Poet 16)

Translated by:
Publisher: , 2020.
Link to online store *

As this is an Asia Publishers title, it’s pretty difficult to obtain outside of Korea.

Text from the listing on the Kyobo website, fed through the Microsoft translation engine:

‘Informal Sadness’ That Doesn’t Make the Edge of Tears
Joo-Chul Ahn’s New Poem Collection Feeling Never Stops
The ‘K-Poet’ series introduces the essence of Korean poetry that you always want to read at your bedside. Korean poetry, which will be considered as a masterpiece over time, is introduced to readers and translated into English and known to the world, making Korean literature a world-class literature.

The sixteenth in the ‘K-Poet’ series is Ahn Joo-cheol’s new gaze collection, The Feeling Never Stops. Ahn Joo-cheol says he wants to remember his neighbor’s sadness better than his own. This kind of heart is contained in this collection of poetry. Novelist Kim Do-yeon said, “It was stupid to waste a lot of energy trying to escape from memory.” It makes you think. Ahn Joo-cheol’s poem tells us about the worries of staying with our daily lives, allowing us to share our worries, both big and small, and then relieve them.

* Where the book is available from a number of sources, they are prioritised as follows: (1) Amazon UK site (2) Amazon US site (3) Other sites in US or Europe, including second-hand outlets (4) LTI Korea, where the title is advertised as available from there (5) Onlines stores in Korea. Links to Amazon UK site contain an affiliate code which, should you make a purchase, gives a small commission to LKL at no additional cost to you.