The Kam Tree – UK tour

by Events Editor on 2 February, 2008 updated 26 August, 2017

in Event Notices | Theatre

…A magical new story for children aged four and over, their families and friends

The Kam Tree flyer

Written by Peter Wynne Willson; Music by Park Young Ju; Design by Olly Shapley

The fruit on the Kam Tree is the best in the whole world. The musical magpie who lives high in its branches knows that — everybody does. But no-one has ever remembered how the beautiful fruit first appeared — until now…

Many years ago, there was no tree here — just a house, a yard and a boy with a very sick mother. Then came the tiger — and as the boy had to learn not to be scared and make friends with everyone’s sworn enemy, things began to change.

Moby Duck’s latest Korean collaboration mixes storytelling with physical theatre, live music, puppetry and wild Korean humour in a show that’s as powerful as the tiger, as eye-catching as the sunset over Mount Seorak, and as sharp and sweet as a persimmon from the Kam Tree itself.

On tour around the UK:

Sun 3 Feb mac, Birmingham (0121 440 3838) 14:30
Wed 13 Feb Newhampton Arts Centre, Wolverhampton (01902 572090) 14:00
Mon 18 Feb King Edwards Girls’ School, Handsworth 13:00 by invitation
Tue 19 Feb The Round, Newcastle (0191 2 605 605) 11:00, 17:00
Wed 20 Feb The Round, Newcastle 11:00, 17:00
Fri 22 Feb Staveley Village Hall, Cumbria (01539 821629) 18:30
Sat 23 Feb Brampton Community Centre, Cumbria (016977 45023) 19:30
Sat 1 March Nuffield Southampton (023 8067 1771) 11:00, 13:00
Sun 2 March New Theatre Royal, Portsmouth (023 9264 9000) 14:00
Wed 5 March Heanor Baptist Church, Derbys (01773 718676) 18:00
Thur 6 March Bishop Pursglove School, Tideswell, Derbys (07973 963525) TBC
Fri 7 March Elton Village Hall Derbys (01629 650948) 19:00
Sat 8 March Cutthorpe Village Institute, Derbys (01246 271211) 19:00
Sat 22 March Nottingham Playhouse (0115 941 9419) 11:00 13:00
Sat 29 March Hull Truck Theatre (01482 323638) 14:00
Mon 7 Apr – Thur 24 Apr Schools’ tour by invitation
Sat 26 Apr Theatr Mwldan, Ceredegion (01239 621200) 14:00
Sat 10 May Central Studio. Basingstoke (01256 418318) 11:00
Fri 16 May Little Haywood Village Hall, Staffs (01889 881639) 19:00

Links

{ 0 comments… add one now }

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: