Novus String Quartet coffee concert at the Wigmore

Novus String Quartet play Mendelssohn and Tchaikovsky
Sunday 16 December 2018 11:30AM
Wigmore Hall
£16 (Concs £14) includes programme and coffee/sherry/juice | Book tickets
This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval

Novus String Quartet

Mendelssohn’s A minor quartet is an early work, written in 1827 when he was 18 and shows the impact of Beethoven’s recent late quartets – many of them unpublished at the time – as well as an early use of cyclic form.

Felix Mendelssohn (1809-1847): String Quartet No. 2 in A minor Op. 13
Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky (1840-1893): String Quartet No. 1 in D Op. 11

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.