Sunwook Kim plays the Wigmore Hall

Winner of the 2006 Leeds Piano Competition, the South Korean’s programme has as its lynchpins three major sonatas alongside a world première of a new work by his compatriot Donghoon Shin, the RPS composition prize winner and the awardee of the LSO Panufnik commission.

Sunwook Kim


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791): Piano Sonata in D K311
Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827): Piano Sonata No. 17 in D minor Op. 31 No. 2 ‘The Tempest’
Donghoon Shin: New work (world première)
Fryderyk Chopin (1810-1849): Piano Sonata No. 3 in B minor Op. 58

The concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval

Sunwook Kim plays Mozart, Beethoven, Shin and Chopin

Tuesday 8 January 2019 7:30PM
Wigmore Hall | 36 Wigmore Street | London W1U 2BP
Tickets £18 – £40 + booking fee | Buy tickets from Wigmore Hall website

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.