London Korean Links

Covering things Korean in London and beyond since 2006

Think Korea: Sarah Chang at the Barbican

A classical concert as part of Think Korea 2006, featuring one of Korea’s best-known violinists:

Sarah Chang plays Bruch

19:30, 2 July 2006
Barbican Centre | Silk Street | London EC2Y 8DS

Sarah Chang


Bruch Violin Concerto No 1 in G minor
Bartok Concerto for Orchestra

Sarah Chang – Violin
London Symphony Orchestra
Mikko Frank Conductor

One of the most popular of all classical compositions, Bruch’s First Violin Concerto never fails to beguile with its Romantic warmth and lyricism. Bartok’s brilliant Concerto for Orchestra is no less a classic; tuneful, colourful, witty, powerfull and exciting, it purrs with the excellence of a master-composer at the height of his skill. One of his last works, it is also one of his most accessible.

Promoted by London Symphony Orchestra

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.