The final schedule for the 2011 London Korean Film Festival

Here are the screening details for the 2011 London Korean Film Festival, including the screenings in Cambridge, Sheffield and Newcastle. For the events at the KCCUK, book by emailing info@kccuk.org.uk.

London screenings and events

Thurs 3 Nov

4:30pmSHINee – LKFF launch event – Odeon WE
7:30pmOpening gala War of the Arrows + Director Kim Han-min-Q&A – Odeon WEBook

Fri 4 Nov

4pmKorean Cinema Forum with Guest Speakers – KCCUK
6pmSunny – ICABook
7pmHandphone + Director Kim Han-min Q&A – KCCUK
8:45pmKorean Cinema Talk (North and South) with Dr. Daniel Martin + The Front Line – ICABook

Sat 5 Nov

4pmMise En Scéne Shorts 1 (including Park Chan-wook’s Night Fishing) – ICABook
6:30pmDetective K – ICABook
8:45pmDance Town – ICABook

Sun 6 Nov

1pmKorean Short Animations QR Code Screening – ICAFree
2pmLeafie + Director Oh Seongyun Q&A – ICABook
4:30pmMise En Scéne Shorts 2 (including Park Chan-wook’s Night Fishing) – ICABook
7pmPoongsan – ICABook

Mon 7 Nov

4pmRough Cut – KCCUK
6:30pmChaser – KCCUK

Tue 8 Nov

4pmScandal Maker – KCCUK
6:30pmMemento Mori – KCCUK

Wed 9 Nov

8:45pmYellow Sea – ICABook

Thur 10 Nov

6:30pmSuicide Forecast – ICABook
8.45pmLate Autumn (2010) – ICABook

Fri 11 Nov

7.30pmA Day Off + Talk (Classic Korean Cinema) with Dr. Mark Morris – KCCUK

Sat 12 Nov

4pmAssassins – KCCUK

Mon 14 Nov

6pmDie Bad – ApolloBook
8:30pmDachimawa Lee – ApolloBook

Tue 15 Nov

6pmNo Blood No Tears – ApolloBook
8:30pmArahan – ApolloBook

Wed 16 Nov

5.30pmCrying Fist + Director Ryoo Seung-wan Q&A with Tony Rayns – Apollo
8:30pmCity of Violence – ApolloBook

Thur 17 Nov

6pmClosing Gala The Unjust + Director Ryoo Seung-wan Q&A with Tony Rayns – ApolloBook
9pmClosing Reception – Apollo

Cambridge screenings

Fri 18 Nov

6pmDie Bad – Arts PicturehouseBook

Sat 19 Nov

2:30pmShort Films – Arts PicturehouseBook
6pmDance Town – Arts PicturehouseBook

Sun 20 Nov

6pmThe Unjust – Arts PicturehouseBook

Newcastle screenings

Sun 20 Nov

5:45pmDetective K – Tyneside CinemaBook

Tue 22 Nov

5:55pmDance Town – Tyneside CinemaBook

Thu 24 Nov

8:45pmThe Unjust – Tyneside CinemaBook

Sheffield screenings

Fri 11 Nov

5:45pmWar of the Arrows – ShowroomBook

Sat 12 Nov

6pmDance Town – ShowroomBook
8:15pmThe Front Line – ShowroomBook

Sun 13 Nov

5:45pmPoongsan – ShowroomBook

(automatically generated) Read LKL’s review of this event here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.