Novus String Quartet lunchtime concert at the Wigmore

Novus String Quartet

Established in Korea in 2007, the Novus String Quartet has gone on to achieve widespread success, notably with first prize at the International Mozart Competition in Salzburg in 2014. Its programme comprises masterpieces by Respighi and Berg composed during the years 1924–6.

Ottorino Respighi (1879-1936): Quartetto dorico
Alban Berg (1885-1935): Lyric Suite

Monday 25 March 2019 1:00PM
Wigmore Hall | 36 Wigmore Street | London W1U 2BP
Tickets £16, concs £14 | Buy tickets

This will be broadcast live on BBC Radio 3 for their Lunchtime Concert series.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.