19th K-pop Academy: application window open

Fill up your Saturday afternoons during lockdown with the K-pop Academy!

Apply by 17 February. Full application details on the KCC website.

The 19th K-Pop Academy

19th K-pop Academy

Timetable

Sat, 27 February 2021Orientation
Understanding Korean History
Speaker: Dr Anders Karlsson (Senior Lecturer in Korean at SOAS, University of London)
Sat, 6 March 2021Korean Contemporary Art
Speaker: SooJin Lee (Art Historian and Assistant Professor, Hongik University)
Sat, 13 Mar 2021Korean Language through Korean Wave
Speaker: Prof. J Kiaer (Associate Professor of Korean Language and Linguistics, University of Oxford)
Sat, 20 March 21Traditional Korean Music History
Speaker: Hyelim Kim (Daegeum performer and ethnomusicologist)
Sat, 27 March 21Taekwondo
Instructor: Master Jongho Kim
Sat, 3 April 21K-Pop Dance Workshop
Instructor: Jay Kim (International Choreographer)
Sat, 10 April 21Traditional Korean Dance: Ganggangsullae
Instructor: Yerin Lee, (Producer & Dancer / Y Dance, PhD Student / University of Roehampton)
Sat, 17 April 21Korean Clothing: hanbok and its style in the K-Pop MV
Speaker: Dr Jungtaek Lee (Researcher in Korean Dress and Fashion at SOAS, University of London)
Sat, 24 April 21How to Make Kimchi
Speaker: Da-Hae West, Korean cookery teacher
Sat, 1 May 21Traditional Korean Art
Speaker: Dr Charlotte Horlyck (Senior Lecturer in the History of Korean Art at SOAS, University of London)
Online Graduation

Links:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.