London Korean Links

Covering things Korean in London and beyond since 2006

LKL book database logo

Farewell Valley

Divided into four seasons, each represented by a different character, Farewell Valley is a novel in which death and suffering are a recurring motif and historical events are central to the story. The longest chapter is set during World War II, when the central character is sent to Manchuria as a comfort woman.

Entry on here.

* Where the book is available from a number of sources, they are prioritised as follows: (1) Amazon UK site, or for the more recent uploads (2) Amazon US site (3) Other sites in US or Europe, including second-hand outlets (4) LTI Korea, where the title is advertised as available from there (5) Onlines stores in Korea. Links to and Amazon UK site contain an affiliate code which, should you make a purchase, gives a small commission to LKL at no additional cost to you.